US signs agreement on enhancing international Arctic scientific cooperation

A Greenland ice canyon filled with meltwater in summer 2010. On May 11, Secretary of State Rex Tillerson signed an agreement to promote Arctic scientific cooperation by breaking down barriers to scientific research and exploration.
The signing took place at the 10th Arctic Council Ministerial Meeting in Fairbanks, Alaska.
Canada, Denmark, Finland, Iceland, Norway, the Russian Federation and the United States are parties to the agreement.
The "Agreement on Enhancing International Arctic Scientific Cooperation" is the ... More at
This is an NSF News item.